Log in



Log in

Recognition Committee

Each year we select several award winners for everything from School Counselor of the Year to Administrator of the Year.  If selected for this committee, you will score nomination forms and help us select top-quality winners.

For more information or to join this committee, contact Lindsey Wilson at

KSCA Grant and Awards

School Counseling Program Award click here

KSCA offers five (5) awards of $300 each to use to create a calming space or to purchase other social-emotional learning materials/supplies to be used in your comprehensive school counseling program.

This is a competitive award for a single amount (one-time $300 award) for the 2024-2025 school year. Only one submission per school.  If you were previously awarded the KSCA SEL Award, you are not eligible to apply for three years.  Application deadline is March 15, 2024.

KSCA Awards Nominations

Do you know an amazing school counselor? Is there someone who supports your role and makes your job better? How about an amazing advocate for school counselors? Nominate them for KSCA awards!

Here are the links for award nominations. Please share with your schools, districts, colleagues, etc!

Elementary, Middle, High school Counselors of the Year

Other KSCA Award Nominations: (Advocate, Helping Hand, Legislator, Principal, etc.)

Kentucky RAMP Schools

A.J. Lindeman Elementary School, Erlanger

Arnett Elementary School, Erlanger

Atherton High School, Louisville

Campbell County Middle School, Alexandria

Campbell Ridge Elementary School , Alexandria

Crossroads Elementary School , Cold Spring

Donald E. Cline Elementary School, Cold Spring

Grant's Lick Elementary School, Alexandria

John W. Reiley Elementary School, Alexandria* (RAMP School of Distinction)

NBCT certified School Counseling/

Early Childhood Through Young Adulthood in Kentucky

Amanda Baxter, Christian Co.

Stephany Belcher, Jefferson Co.

Kelli Bowland, McCracken Co.

Lisa Bowman, Oldham Co.

Trudi Bravard, Mason Co.

Tinika Campbell, Jefferson Co.

Amy English, Meade Co.

Debbie Felts, Laurel Co.

Kimberly Fitzgerald

Dana Goins, Jefferson Co.
P Dawn Hinton, Boone Co.
Rebecca Keller, Bullitt Co.

Shelly Kerr, Hardin Co.

Sarah Kittrell, Bullitt Co.

Lori Kratz, Bullitt Co.

Maura Mason, Oldham Co.

Jill Smith

Tara Steedly, Oldham Co.

Karen Swiney, Bowling Green Independent

Jenny Templeton, Russell Independent

Tamela Terry, Jefferson Co.

Amanda Warder, Bowling Green Independent

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software