The Kentucky School Counselor Association recognized outstanding counselors and educators at their annual conference luncheon in Lexington Kentucky.

Outstanding Elementary Counselor

Gina Crabtree

Outstanding Middle School Counselor

Derby Akers

Outstanding High School Counselor

Michelle Ising

Outstanding Post-secondary Counselor

Brett Zyromski

KSCA Principal of the Year

Deb Obermeyer

KSCA Counselor Advocate Award

Jill Hargis

Angela Wilkins Helping Hand Award

Sue Marz

Pamela Kay Gabbard Emerging Leader Award

Stacey Russell


Two scholarships ($750) were awarded to individuals working toward their School Counseling Certification. If you would like to apply for next year, please submit the application.

KSCA Memorial Scholarship
Carol Lewis

Lana Pennington Scholarship




Scholarship application