The Kentucky School Counselor Association recognized outstanding counselors and educators at their annual conference luncheon in Lexington Kentucky.

Awards Presentation

Outstanding Elementary Counselor

Lula Burton

Outstanding Middle School Counselor

Kerri Hammons

Outstanding High School Counselor

Dennis Robinson

KSCA Principal of the Year

James Flener

Angela Wilkins Helping Hand Award

Amber Merrifield

Pamela Kay Gabbard Emerging Leader Award

Amanda Warder

Active Retired Member Award
Janet Wente

Linda Morse Leadership Award

Susan Rose

Outstanding Mentor Award

Theresa Kazee


A scholarships ($750) was awarded an individual working toward their School Counseling Certification. If you would like to apply for next year, please submit the application.

Lana Pennington Scholarship







Awards nomination